Skip to Main Content

Looking for former TGHA Board of Commissioners!

 Locating Former Board Members

In just a couple of weeks, TGHA will celebrating its 80th Anniversary and we need your help in locating individuals who have previously served on it’s Board of Commissioners. TGHA’s past and present board members play a unique role in promoting and advocating for quality affordable housing options for the citizens of Greenville County, SC. They serve as advisors, decision makes, problem solvers, and advocates of affordable housing.

Over the course of our history, over 50 community leaders have put in countless voluntarily hours advocating for affordable housing and we’d like to pay homage to them by recognizing them at our 80th Anniversary Celebration. To help us in our quest of locating these individuals, please visit the Past Board Members page on our website and scroll through to see if you recognize any of the individuals who have previously served board (particularly those who served prior to 2014).  


If you have contact information for any of the previous members of TGHA’s Board, please contact Renee Allspach at or 864.467.3083. If any of the members are deceased and you have information on how to contact their next of kin please forward that information to us as well.

Thank you in advance for helping us in our quest to locate former TGHA Board of Commissioners!  




City of Greenville logo Greenville Re-Development Corp logo Horton Law Firm logo
Hollingsworth logo Tax Advantage logo Brooks Jeffrey Marketing logo
Cindi Herrera logo  McMillian Logo   



BB&T bank logo creative builders logo Nan McKay logo
  Marsh logo  



 Billings logo



Community Works, Inc.

L&R Properties




Greenville Branch of the NAACP

Homes of Hope

Rocky Creek Apartments

Schindler Elevator Corporation


Sponsorship Opportunities are available for this historic event. Please consider placing your company in the forefront of support for TGHA and our mission of building communities of opportunity for the residents of Greenville. 80th Anniversary Event sponsorship applications are available at:





Board of Commissioners: Peter Byford, Chairman | Susan McLarty, Vice Chairman | Frettie “Diane” Keller | Jonathan “Jon” Good | Rakenya Lewers | Rachel Kepley | Kirsten Schoettelkotte

Executive Leadership Team:  Ivory N. Mathews, Executive Director | Beth Clark, Deputy Director of Operations | Wanda Gardner, Deputy Director of Development | Tonya Crawley, Deputy Director of Leased Housing


Follow Us At

Facebook logo  Twitter logo  LinkedIn logo  YouTube logo  


Please visit our website at for more information about how Greenville Housing Authority is Building Communities of Opportunity in Greenville, South Carolina.